The Thomas Report

est. 2006

An Idol Dream March 11, 2009

Filed under: 2009 — Kimberly @ 3:44 pm

I love American Idol.  I watch it from the first episode of the season – the funny auditions, the grueling Hollywood week, then the narrowing-in.  So tonight is the first of the real “narrowing in” part, it’s down to the Top 13.  I’ve been very intrigued at how many parents are now on this show (as in the contestants have children), have you noticed? I am particularly drawn to these mothers.  I think there are three?  And my heart instantly aches for them not being able to see their babies for such a long period right now.  So tonight I’m hearing them talk about this “DREAM” they have and how BIG it is.  I mean props to ’em, what a great opportunity they have in this moment of time.  But the question has sorta drug over my heart, do I have a dream like this?  Is there anything in this world I want to do that could carry me so far from them?  From here?  From now?  No.  No.  No.  No.  It’s really simple.  Nothing really draws out a passion and longing in me like I see these women have.  And tonight I actually thanked God that I didn’t have that beckoning on my heart & life.  EXCEPT the one I have for them.  Those two little blonde-haired-blue-eyed chitlins in there in bed.  There is absolutely NOTHING in this world that is bigger to me than them!  Don’t hear me put them on a pedestal, I know the priorities and I work and pray diligently they be right, I adore my husband, he is certainly above them.  And I’m eternally grateful & connected to my Savior, Jesus.  But THEY are the dream!  I am living the very calling He cultivated inside my heart.  And words cannot express how grateful I am.

 

One Response to “An Idol Dream”

  1. Grammy Says:

    You have no idea in this world just how very grateful I am that you feel this way. The Lord has blessed you tremendously to allow you to stay home with the babies!


Leave a comment